Cannot tp inworld or grid hop

Tips and discussions about using OpenSim
Post Reply
User avatar
Virginia Dickenson
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 10, 2020 5:51 pm
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 2 times

Cannot tp inworld or grid hop

Post by Virginia Dickenson »

I can no longer tp anywhere inworld or grid hop. I have emptied My Suitcase except for what I am wearing, created an Objects 2 folder, etc. I can find the places on the map, teleport will begin; it seems like I am going to make it. Then I just hang indefinitely until I crash Firestorm. I have no issues with another avie that has a different homegrid, so it is not a computer problem.
These users thanked the author Virginia Dickenson for the post:
Ilan Tochner
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 6072
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 4160 times
Been thanked: 4088 times
Contact:

Re: Cannot tp inworld or grid hop

Post by Ilan Tochner »

Hi Virginia,

Please read this forums thread about the issue in the latest Firestorm version causing Hypergrid teleport issues in some cases: viewtopic.php?p=31744#p31744

Switching to the previous Firestorm version is recommended until the next Firestorm version comes out (which should include a fix for this issue).
These users thanked the author Ilan Tochner for the post (total 3):
Genavieve PageJustine HangingChristine Nyn
Justine Hanging
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 02, 2022 6:47 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cannot tp inworld or grid hop

Post by Justine Hanging »

Wonderful!!
Justine Hanging
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 02, 2022 6:47 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Cannot tp inworld or grid hop

Post by Justine Hanging »

Brilliant! It worked!! tytytyty
These users thanked the author Justine Hanging for the post:
Ilan Tochner
User avatar
Kayaker Magic
Posts: 354
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:40 am
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 392 times

Re: Cannot tp inworld or grid hop

Post by Kayaker Magic »

FireStorm has a fix for the TP issue! They have released a Beta version of 6.5.5 that I was fortunate enough to get to try, and it completely fixed the problem of HG TPing from Kitely to many grids. And from those grids to Kitely.
These users thanked the author Kayaker Magic for the post (total 7):
Ilan TochnerOmeteotl MikoyanBalpien HammererGraham MillsSelby EvansChristine NynTess Juel
Post Reply