Changed my region domain, unable to connect to Kitely

Ask technical support questions about other topics
Post Reply
User avatar
Jessica Pixel
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 2:54 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time

Changed my region domain, unable to connect to Kitely

Post by Jessica Pixel » Sun Dec 06, 2015 3:06 am

A few weeks ago, I changed the domain of my personal grid from os.liftedpixel.net:9000 to pixelplanet.online:9000. Since making that change, I have been unable to connect to Kitely via Hypergrid from my grid. When I try to connect, I get an error "Teleport failed. The grid's Home URI has changed."

I found a forum post from a while ago regarding the same issue:
viewtopic.php?p=13726&sid=5b81391c8c095 ... 958#p13726

It looks like my domain will need to be updated on your end so I can connect to Kitely again. I understand this has to be done manually in the database. I don't do any regular business on Kitely, but I like to come by and visit. If I could have my domain updated so I can connect to you again, that would be wonderful.

Please update os.liftedpixel.net:9000 to pixelplanet.online:9000!

If you need, my avatar UUID is 4e72c514-fcba-4a04-82e7-5bbc1154306d. Please let me know if you need any other info.
User avatar
Oren Hurvitz
Posts: 303
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:42 am
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 352 times

Re: Changed my region domain, unable to connect to Kitely

Post by Oren Hurvitz » Sun Dec 06, 2015 6:46 am

Hi Jessica,

I have updated your grid's information. Please try to teleport again.
User avatar
Jessica Pixel
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 2:54 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Changed my region domain, unable to connect to Kitely

Post by Jessica Pixel » Sun Dec 06, 2015 5:16 pm

I tried to teleport just now and I'm still unable to reach Kitely. Very weird.
I also tried teleporting to another grid and then to Kitely, still getting the same error message.

Here's what's showing up in my console when I try to teleport:

Code: Select all

12:07:26 - [HYPERGRID LINKER]: Link to grid.kitely.com:8002 , in 5724-0
12:07:26 - [GATEKEEPER SERVICE CONNECTOR]: Linking to http://grid.kitely.com:8002/
12:07:26 - [HYPERGRID LINKER]: Region already exists in coordinates 5724 0
12:07:26 - [ENTITY TRANSFER STATE MACHINE]: SetInTransit. agent=4e72c514-fcba-4a04-82e7-5bbc1154306d, newState=Preparing
12:07:26 - [ENTITY TRANSFER MODULE]: GetRegionContainingWorldLocation: call, XY=<5130112,128>
12:07:26 - [LOCAL GRID SERVICE CONNECTOR]: GetRegionByPosition. Requested region http://grid.kitely.com:8002/ from grid service. Pos=<5129984,0>
12:07:26 - [ENTITY TRANSFER MODULE]: GetRegionContainingWorldLocation: Found region using legacy size. rloc=<5129984,0>. Rname=http://grid.kitely.com:8002/
12:07:26 - [HG ENTITY TRANSFER MODULE]: region http://grid.kitely.com:8002/ flags: 524
12:07:26 - [HG ENTITY TRANSFER MODULE]: Destination region is hyperlink
12:07:26 - [GATEKEEPER SERVICE CONNECTOR]: contacting http://grid.kitely.com:8002/
12:07:26 - [HG ENTITY TRANSFER MODULE]: GetFinalDestination: ServerURI=http://54.177.167.174:9000/
12:07:26 - [ENTITY TRANSFER MODULE]: Teleporting Jessica Pixel 4e72c514-fcba-4a04-82e7-5bbc1154306d from Pixel Planet to http://grid.kitely.com:8002/ (http://54.177.167.174:9000/) Kitely Welcome Center/<128, 128, 20>
12:07:27 - [REMOTE SIMULATION CONNECTOR]: QueryAccess to http://54.177.167.174:9000/agent/4e72c514-fcba-4a04-82e7-5bbc1154306d/d3c8138f-2054-4321-ac57-e40348be35cc/ returned True, reason , version SIMULATION/0.3 (SIMULATION/0.3)
12:07:27 - [ENTITY TRANSFER MODULE]: Pixel Planet max transfer version is SIMULATION/0.3, Kitely Welcome Center max version is SIMULATION/0.3
12:07:27 - [HG ENTITY TRANSFER MODULE]: CreateAgent http://grid.kitely.com:8002/ http://54.177.167.174:9000/
12:07:27 - [USER AGENT SERVICE]: Request to login user Jessica Pixel (@stored IP) to grid http://grid.kitely.com:8002/
12:07:27 - [USER AGENT SERVICE]: this grid: http://pixelplanet.online:9000/, desired grid: http://grid.kitely.com:8002/, desired region: d3c8138f-2054-4321-ac57-e40348be35cc
12:07:27 - [REMOTE SIMULATION CONNECTOR]: Creating agent at http://grid.kitely.com:8002/
12:07:27 - [USER AGENT SERVICE]: Verifying agent token http://grid.kitely.com:8002/;6a4b336c-b32a-47c0-ac93-e17afbe39d1b against http://grid.kitely.com:8002/;6a4b336c-b32a-47c0-ac93-e17afbe39d1b
12:07:27 - [USER AGENT SERVICE]: Unable to login user Jessica Pixel to grid http://grid.kitely.com:8002/, reason: The grid's Home URI has changed.
12:07:27 - [ENTITY TRANSFER MODULE]: Teleport of Jessica Pixel from Pixel Planet to Kitely Welcome Center was refused because The grid's Home URI has changed.
12:07:27 - [ENTITY TRANSFER STATE MACHINE]: Agent 4e72c514-fcba-4a04-82e7-5bbc1154306d cleared from transit in Pixel Planet
I tried clearing all entries for Kitely out of my grid list, restarted my OpenSim, and tried teleporting again. That didn't resolve the issue either.

This is pretty weird and frustrating. In a few weeks, I'm going to update my OpenSim, so maybe that will fix it? If you have any ideas, let me know. I'll keep digging at this. Thank you for updating on your end. I was not expecting a reply so quickly.
User avatar
Oren Hurvitz
Posts: 303
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:42 am
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 352 times

Re: Changed my region domain, unable to connect to Kitely

Post by Oren Hurvitz » Mon Dec 07, 2015 5:30 am

I'm sorry, I missed something when I was changing your grid's address. Please try again now.
User avatar
Jessica Pixel
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 2:54 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Changed my region domain, unable to connect to Kitely

Post by Jessica Pixel » Mon Dec 07, 2015 8:49 pm

You fixed it! I'm able to teleport to Kitely now.

Thank you so much for your help!
These users thanked the author Jessica Pixel for the post:
Constance Peregrine
Post Reply