Alert when someone enters a Kitely world?

Provide feedback, criticism or praise about Kitely, or suggest new features
Tim Allen
Been thanked: 0

Alert when someone enters a Kitely world?

Post by Tim Allen »

Can I arrange a way to be alerted when someone enters my kitely world? I am a EFL teacher and would like to make my Kitely world available for students when they have a question or want a consultation. However I don't have the time to wait in the Kitely world for students to show up. Is it possible to get a message through email, facebook or an SMS text message letting me know that someone has entered my world so that I can check and see if they have a question for me? :?:
Bladyblue Bommerang

Re: Alert when someone enters a Kitely world?

Post by Bladyblue Bommerang »

Enable offline notifications through the Firestorm Viewer, Get an online indicator and place it where the students can see it. They click it and leave you a message that you get in your email.
Ilan Tochner

Post by Ilan Tochner »

Hi Tim,

There isn't a built-in option but you can create a script that detects when people enter your world and either sends you an email (by calling llEmail) or sends you an SMS by contacting a third-party service (by calling llHTTPRequest).

For details see:

http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/LlHTTPRequest

http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/LlEmail
These users thanked the author Ilan Tochner for the post:
Tim Allen
Graham Mills

Post by Graham Mills »

Hi Ilan

Is llEmail enabled now? I recall our discussing it previously on some other forum (I forget which).

Best wishes

Graham
These users thanked the author Graham Mills for the post:
Tim Allen
Graham Mills

Post by Graham Mills »