We've updated Kitely to OpenSim 0.9.1.1

Provide feedback, criticism or praise about Kitely, or suggest new features
Post Reply
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5327
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 3072 times
Been thanked: 3130 times
Contact:

We've updated Kitely to OpenSim 0.9.1.1

Post by Ilan Tochner »

This is a major system update, and some problems are inevitable.

Please post any issues that you find in this thread.

I'll be updating this post as new issues are found or resolved in order to help you know the current status of our system.
These users thanked the author Ilan Tochner for the post (total 16):
Brendan ShorelandTrouble AheadSelby EvansMarianna MonentesTonia KaraRosa AlekseevKayaker MagicMathilda StarkGraham MillsChris Namaste and 6 more users
User avatar
Trouble Ahead
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 11:47 pm
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 176 times
Contact:

Re: We've updated Kitely to OpenSim 0.9.1.1

Post by Trouble Ahead »

My landing went pretty well and there is a fresh breeze on my sims as well :) Goodluck with the final touch of this version.
These users thanked the author Trouble Ahead for the post:
Rosa Alekseev
User avatar
Brendan Shoreland
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 7:34 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: We've updated Kitely to OpenSim 0.9.1.1

Post by Brendan Shoreland »

I've had a good look round at Morbrenshire. All textures (including transparent) seem to be working just fine. Landing point was where I expected. One script wasn't working, but a reset fixed that. Brendan appears to have developed a slight limp, but that just might be old age.
No problems to report.
User avatar
Trouble Ahead
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 11:47 pm
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 176 times
Contact:

Re: We've updated Kitely to OpenSim 0.9.1.1

Post by Trouble Ahead »

Sailed my race : went very well. And what is pretty awesome , no more crashing on sim borders ! Now thats great !!! :D We dont need to watch out anymore for the horrible monsters living on our borders, we can just bump them and sail along. Thanks for this. Cheers.
User avatar
Marianna Monentes
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 1:48 pm
Has thanked: 93 times
Been thanked: 83 times
Contact:

Re: We've updated Kitely to OpenSim 0.9.1.1

Post by Marianna Monentes »

Everything looks fine on my region. I have display domes for jewelry set to 92% transparency all look just as it did prior to the upgrade. Thank you for upgrading! No issues to report here!
The most talented, thought-provoking, game-changing people are never normal. Richard Branson
https://www.kitely.com/market?store=10359095&wt=os
https://monentes-jewelry.square.site/home
User avatar
Kayaker Magic
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:40 am
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 371 times

Re: We've updated Kitely to OpenSim 0.9.1.1

Post by Kayaker Magic »

Huzza! I thought this day would never come!
Of course all my scripts were reset, and some of them lost data that was stored in their states. The dinosaurs, for example, have escaped from their assigned parcels!
I thought I left all my worlds on BulletSim, but I found one on ODE. Switched all to ubODE now!
Here is a script to tell you what your settings are from in-world:

Code: Select all

default
{
    state_entry()
    {
        llSay(0, "Simulator version: "+(string)osGetSimulatorVersion());
        llSay(0, "Script engine: "+(string)osGetScriptEngineName());
        llSay(0, "Physics type: "+(string)osGetPhysicsEngineType());
        llSay(0, "Physics name: "+(string)osGetPhysicsEngineName());
    }
}
Any hope of getting an advanced feature on the WEB page for switching script engines the way we can now switch between physics engines?
These users thanked the author Kayaker Magic for the post (total 3):
Tonia KaraKarima HoisanKat Lemieux
User avatar
Kayaker Magic
Posts: 348
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:40 am
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 371 times

Re: We've updated Kitely to OpenSim 0.9.1.1

Post by Kayaker Magic »

Minor problem on the Kitely Welcome region: When I try to double-click teleport to anywhere on the region, it takes me back to the landing spot.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5327
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 3072 times
Been thanked: 3130 times
Contact:

Re: We've updated Kitely to OpenSim 0.9.1.1

Post by Ilan Tochner »

Thank you for the heads up Kayaker, we changed teleport routing in the Kitely Welcome Center when we thought that was the cause of the landing point problem I mentioned in the original post (it isn't). We forgot to change it back, until now following your comment about it not working properly.

Regarding your question about switching script engines, we'll consider adding that feature if/when we decide to enable using Yengine on Kitely.
Graham Mills
Posts: 1037
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 2:26 pm
Has thanked: 652 times
Been thanked: 787 times

Re: We've updated Kitely to OpenSim 0.9.1.1

Post by Graham Mills »

Temporary derendering of objects in Firestorm doesn't work -- they reappear in 10s or so.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5327
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 3072 times
Been thanked: 3130 times
Contact:

Re: We've updated Kitely to OpenSim 0.9.1.1

Post by Ilan Tochner »

Hi Graham,

What version of Firestorm and what do you mean by temporary derendering of objects? (what are the exact steps you're using to do that?)
Post Reply