June Educator Meetup

Using virtual worlds for education
Post Reply
Graham Mills
Posts: 999
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 2:26 pm
Has thanked: 610 times
Been thanked: 758 times

June Educator Meetup

Post by Graham Mills » Fri Jun 27, 2014 7:57 am

This month's meeting on 29th June on Babble will be on the use of sound in builds and is led by Aaron Griffiths. It starts at 2pm PDT/9pm GMT/10pm BST and Aaron provides further info on the session:
Just to flesh it out a little more first up I'll be sharing a demonstration
of the transformation of a simple build from a static entity into a fully
immersive environment through the gradual addition of layers of effects,
sound being an important aspect of that process. Though each layer will be
simple in isolation, each adds a level of increasing complexity that results
in an environment that is, ultimately, experienced and not just seen.

After that we will go to Hinatore, the build I created for the Literacy
Project http://fxualeducation.wordpress.com/201 ... project01/
and look at how these aspects were integrated into this build. If there is
time afterwards I'd be happy to walk you through a random sound generator
script that you can use in your projects.
These users thanked the author Graham Mills for the post (total 2):
Dot MatrixGhaelen DLareh
Post Reply