Mesh Generator

Building using prims, sculpties and meshes. Texture creation techniques.
Cooter Coorara

Mesh Generator

Post by Cooter Coorara »

Hi folks. I'm a builder in SL. I build with prims and use Mesh Studio to convert my linksets to mesh. I use Mesh Studio, and there is also one called Mesh Generator. Before I come back to Kitely, I have to know if there is a similar product here. Thanks in advance for any help.
These users thanked the author Cooter Coorara for the post (total 2):
Ilan TochnerGraham Mills
Graham Mills

Re: Mesh Generator

Post by Graham Mills »

I'm not a mesh creator so not best placed to offer advice. However, I'm not personally aware of a tool analogous to those you describe for use in OpenSim although the following thread outlines a process for modifying linksets exported in Collada format.

https://community.secondlife.com/forums ... questions/

UPDATE: having looked at the thread more closely, I see that by no means are all the necessary steps covered and that the supplementary video suggested is not compatible with the current version of Blender,
Last edited by Graham Mills on Mon Feb 20, 2023 5:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
These users thanked the author Graham Mills for the post:
Ilan Tochner
Allyson Wunderland

Post by Allyson Wunderland »

Hi Cooter...
Me also not much of a 'mesher', but wondering, if nothing else, if use Mesh Studio like you like in SL, then you could easily export that item to Opensim yes?

Also, you might consider reaching out to TheBlack Box in SL to see if they're willing to make the tool available in Kitely Market.
I have found some vendors to be happy to do so, more so Tools creators then Content creators.

Question: I bought Mesh/Sculpt Studio in SLMP quite awhile ago, planning to create some cool things for Wunderland here in Kitely, I haven't done that yet! LoL... But what do you think of Mesh Studio? There are far too many whizbangs and doodahs in Blender for me to wrap my wee brain around.