Exporting Products Grid Wide... How Does It Work?

Discussion and support for the Kitely Market
Moco Scribe

Exporting Products Grid Wide... How Does It Work?

Post by Moco Scribe »

I'm new to Kitely and have seen bits and pieces of information of the new export option but still have some questions... so here goes!

1- When does the new export option start or has it started already and I've missed it?
2- If I set a product for export does this mean that the next owner has the limited permissions I set i.e. copy/mod or do they also have full export rights over it as well i.e. can they have copy, modify, transfer permissions and/or can sell it to others?
3- Once a product is exported do the permissions for things such as scripts stay the same so, if the whole product is copy/mod but the scripts/animations etc are copy only will that stay the same once exported?

Any help appreciated!
;)

http://www.mocoscribe.com
These users thanked the author Moco Scribe for the post:
Constance Peregrine
Ilan Tochner

Re: Exporting Products Grid Wide... How Does It Work?

Post by Ilan Tochner »

Hi Moco,

Export controls are already in place, any item sold via the Kitely Market has the Export control mechanism attached to it. The merchant can decide whether a sold item is exportable or not. If it isn't exportable then our system won't let the buyer (or anyone who got a copy from the buyer) export that item via OAR files or Hypergrid travel. Items that are export-enabled can already be saved to OAR files and, once Kitely enables Hypergrid travel, will also be allowed to be taken with the buyer's evatar as he or she travels to other grids via Hypergrid.

There is another feature, which will be rolled out in the next couple of weeks, which will enable people to buy items from Kitely Market and have them delivered directly from Kitely Market to avatars on other Hypergrid-enabled grids.