Short MP milestones list...add yours if you wish.

Discussion and support for the Kitely Market
Constance Peregrine

Short MP milestones list...add yours if you wish.

Post by Constance Peregrine »

I just noticed the MP has over 3000 items and over 5700 variations of which over 2300 are exportable to other grids.

This opened 30 August 2013, beta testing of hypergrid delivery started March 2014, and opened to HG 21 March 2014.

So all this has happened in the space of one year, which to my knowledge is more rapid growth than any other online grid based MP excluding maybe SL [I was not there then, I was actually working for a living then...lol]

[any errors I made or favorite things related to this pls say so, it's all good]-)

Hypergating for residents into and out of Kitely was enabled 18 May 2014, which capped the deal, for me, of the things I had been watching.

No other OpenSim based grid has accomplished what this grid has done, and, imo, I expect more to follow their lead. Already, two previously totally closed commercial grids are testing enabling HG to specific regions, and more are coming to enable the Kitely MP deliveries into their grids.

I think what remains of importance is to let more creators know, especially from those currently allowing deliveries in, and those testing enabling HG, that they can use the MP here and expand their sales potentially very much.
These users thanked the author Constance Peregrine for the post (total 4):
Ilan TochnerSelby EvansOzwell WayfarerRobert Stanley
Laissez faire et laissez passer, le monde va de lui même!
My little sounds store https://www.kitely.com/market?store=2040306

Ephemeral wanderer...
Carlos Loff

Re: Short MP milestones list...add yours if you wish.

Post by Carlos Loff »

I never invested much on SL Market, was more of a community manager and world builder, but I managed to sell a few items in 7 years

At Kitely, in less than 3 months I sold more items than on SL