Not able to add grid

Support for buying and delivering products from Kitely Market to non-Kitely grids
Post Reply
Digital Digital
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 6:03 pm
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 2 times

Not able to add grid

Post by Digital Digital » Sun Jul 08, 2018 7:05 pm

Hey there having some issues getting a grid working with Kitely delivery. I am running on 0.90, I am able to HG in / out with out issues but when adding grid to grid list I get this error.

We couldn't contact the grid at this address (grid.binaryhills.com:8002). Either the address is incorrect; the grid doesn't support Hypergrid; or we were blocked by a firewall.

I have checked for firewall etc no issues on that end.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4410
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2006 times
Been thanked: 2188 times
Contact:

Re: Not able to add grid

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sun Jul 08, 2018 7:15 pm

Have you teleported into your grid with an avatar that doesn't belong to your grid or just with an avatar that belongs to your grid?
User avatar
Robert A
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 4:04 am
Has thanked: 160 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: Not able to add grid

Post by Robert A » Sun Jul 08, 2018 7:52 pm

I just tried to HG there to test for you. grid.binaryhills.com:8002 shows an error saying "no regions found with that name".

I hope that helps.
Digital Digital
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 6:03 pm
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Not able to add grid

Post by Digital Digital » Sun Jul 08, 2018 8:08 pm

Thanks for the help llan fixed it. The problem was my grid was under another IP address so they had to clear that out since it had changed. All is fixed now thanks llan :)
These users thanked the author Digital Digital for the post (total 2):
Robert AIlan Tochner
Post Reply