can't connect to my grid

Support for buying and delivering products from Kitely Market to non-Kitely grids
Jay Landy
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:53 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

can't connect to my grid

Post by Jay Landy » Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:44 pm

Hi..i have setup my own grid on my computer using the installer from outworldz for dreamgrid. when i try to add my grid and avatar i get to the part where i enter my avatar name and send the notecard and then it says it can't connect to my grid..according to the setup of the grid all i had to do was check the box to enable hypergrid and i forwarded all the ports it said to and check them and they are open. I have tried to tp to hysteria and it won't let me says can't find region so i obviously missed something,but can't figure out what i am missing.I also have added the no IP client and did all that.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5119
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2851 times
Been thanked: 2893 times
Contact:

Re: can't connect to my grid

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:01 pm

Hi Jay,

Does your grid have a domain name or is it just using an IP?

Its needs to have a domain name in order to get deliveries from Kitely Market. If you don't wish to buy one then you can use a free dynamic DNS service to get one which you'll be able to use with our marketplace.
Jay Landy
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:53 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: can't connect to my grid

Post by Jay Landy » Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:08 pm

yes in the setup they have a DNS server setup where you can use a domain name instead of an IP address for it. It also has a network diagnostic tool i just ran and this is what it said
Checking Router
Incoming Hypergrid is working
Checking LAN Loopback
Passed LAN Loopback Test
Checking Loopback
Loopback Test Passed for Port 8002
Checking Loopback Dragon-Beach
Loopback Test Passed for Port 8004
Checking Loopback Welcome
Loopback Test Passed for Port 8004
---------------------------
Hypergrid should be working.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5119
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2851 times
Been thanked: 2893 times
Contact:

Re: can't connect to my grid

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:17 pm

What is your grid's Grid URI?
Jay Landy
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:53 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: can't connect to my grid

Post by Jay Landy » Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:20 pm

http://Past.Outworldz.net:8002 and i was just able to tp to another grid and back.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5119
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2851 times
Been thanked: 2893 times
Contact:

Re: can't connect to my grid

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:28 pm

Please try teleporting to the Kitely Welcome Center with an avatar from your grid now and let me know the exact error message you get if you're prevented from doing so.
Jay Landy
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:53 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: can't connect to my grid

Post by Jay Landy » Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:35 pm

teleport failed...the grids home uri has changed
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5119
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2851 times
Been thanked: 2893 times
Contact:

Re: can't connect to my grid

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:40 pm

Have you used the same avatar UUID on a different grid? (or the same one using a different Grid URI)
Jay Landy
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:53 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: can't connect to my grid

Post by Jay Landy » Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:42 pm

i only use one avatar. this is the uri e0dae99f-0068-4bc6-8cf6-30ac1e24071e
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5119
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2851 times
Been thanked: 2893 times
Contact:

Re: can't connect to my grid

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:44 pm

Okay, please try teleporting with it again now into the Kitely Welcome Center.
Post Reply