Splitting 4 region in Half to Rent half

Ask questions about creating worlds, using worlds, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
Mane Shieldmaiden
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2015 5:24 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Splitting 4 region in Half to Rent half

Post by Mane Shieldmaiden » Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:31 pm

I purchased 4 regions and would like to rent half only the I don't know how to split and separate regions so I can rent the other half. HELP!!!!!! She would like to be able to terraform her region as well.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4546
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2210 times
Been thanked: 2397 times
Contact:

Re: Splitting 4 region in Half to Rent half

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:59 pm

Hi Mane,

Kitely worlds are atomic units, you can parcel them like you can Second Life regions but you can't split them into two separate worlds without paying for two separate worlds.

You can learn how to parcel land using this wiki page: http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Joining ... iding_land
User avatar
Dot Matrix
Posts: 1460
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:26 am
Has thanked: 934 times
Been thanked: 1894 times

Re: Splitting 4 region in Half to Rent half

Post by Dot Matrix » Sun Jan 14, 2018 4:18 pm

It’s possible to let your friend terraform the other half; simply make her an estate manager.

If you are each wanting a bit of space sharing the same 2x2 varregion, consider making the SW and NE corners land and the SE and NW corners sea.

For an example showing this sort of layout, you might like to visit Intersections.
These users thanked the author Dot Matrix for the post:
Ilan Tochner
User avatar
Dot Matrix
Posts: 1460
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:26 am
Has thanked: 934 times
Been thanked: 1894 times

Re: Splitting 4 region in Half to Rent half

Post by Dot Matrix » Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:21 pm

Hi Mane. You contacted me inworld asking if I had RAW files for a 2x2 varregion. I said that I don't, but the following page includes links to sources of RAW terrain files and has instructions on how you can change the size of a standard region RAW file so that it covers a varregion: http://www.hypergridbusiness.com/2011/0 ... r-opensim/

Scroll down until you get to the Terrains heading.
These users thanked the author Dot Matrix for the post:
Ilan Tochner
Post Reply