Page 1 of 1

Intersim Teleport within Kitely (Hypergate?)

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:31 am
by Shandon Loring
I've seen some cool "Hypergates" that work on the hypergrid.. one just walks through it and is TP'd to another sim, even another grid.
I'd like to put a couple gates on one of my Kitely worlds to allow visitors to walk through and be TP'd to another of my Kitely worlds.
I got a hold of some Hypergate scripts, but they don't seem to do anything.
Any suggestions?
Thanks!!

Re: Intersim Teleport within Kitely (Hypergate?)

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:42 am
by Dundridge Dreadlow
hypergrid teleports are not yet available.

Now this I *would* like to test :)
When you're ready.
No rush.

..but wait, where would I go ? I like Kitley :)

Re: Intersim Teleport within Kitely (Hypergate?)

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:47 am
by Shandon Loring
I am just referencing Hypergates.. i want to TP within Kitely... from one of my Kitely words to another of my Kitely worlds.

Re: Intersim Teleport within Kitely (Hypergate?)

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:51 am
by Dundridge Dreadlow
Gotcha :)

That should work - your scripts are either broken, or set up wrong :D
(sorry)

Re: Intersim Teleport within Kitely (Hypergate?)

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:59 am
by Shandon Loring
Very possible.. anybody got any known good scripts for this?

Re: Intersim Teleport within Kitely (Hypergate?)

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 2:08 am
by Dundridge Dreadlow
Try something simple like..

Code: Select all

// change the following for somewhere that excites you, if you like :)
string region="Computer Plaza";    // where you are going
vector position=<140,172,38>;      // where you are landing
vector lookat=<0,1,0>;                 // what you are looking at.

beam(key agent)
{
    osTeleportAgent(agent, region, position, lookat);
}

default
{

// touch or colliison, take yer pick.
//touch_start(integer c)
   collision_start(integer c)
   {
        integer n;
        for (n=0; n<c; n++)
        {
            if (llDetectedType(n) & AGENT)
            {
                beam(llDetectedKey(n));
            }
        }
   }
}
feel free to make it more efficient and save a couple nanos and bytes if you really feel like it, heh :)

Re: Intersim Teleport within Kitely (Hypergate?)

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 9:00 am
by Shandon Loring
Well that IS simple.. and seems to work nicely.
Thank you, thank you very much!

Re: Intersim Teleport within Kitely (Hypergate?)

Posted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 1:14 pm
by Sarge Misfit
The script is in the Scripts Library

http://www.kitely.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=759

second post