Changed permissions iar file

Talk about anything, whether on topic or off topic
Post Reply
User avatar
Amiryu Hosoi
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:30 am
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 257 times
Contact:

Changed permissions iar file

Post by Amiryu Hosoi » Sun Jan 24, 2016 9:32 pm

Hey hey,

My OS server is generating some errors like KeyNotFoundException in SQLITE REGION DB
I thought best was to export air and oar files and start with a fresh server.
Strange thing is, some items that I have full permissions on cannot be edited once imported in the fresh server.
I created all prims and textures and scripts, What can I do about this.
Also, the serverfolder is now about 2.6 GB while I only use a few textures and models.
Is there a method to purge all unused assets from the SqlLite DB?

Ami
Now delivering to hypergrid http://www.kitely.com/market?store=2570982
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4825
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2535 times
Been thanked: 2590 times
Contact:

Re: Changed permissions iar file

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sun Jan 24, 2016 10:00 pm

Hi Ami,

If you're migrating OpenSim installations, make sure to retain the same grid and avatar UUIDs. If the avatar has a different UUID then the permissions (which reference an avatar UUID) will not allow you to treat the object as if it was yours (your avatar won't be set as the creator just the owner).
User avatar
Amiryu Hosoi
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:30 am
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 257 times
Contact:

Re: Changed permissions iar file

Post by Amiryu Hosoi » Sun Jan 24, 2016 10:10 pm

Hey Ilan,

For the export of the inventory I use "save iar FIRST LAST MYFOLDER PASSWORD MYSTUFF.iar".
Where do I put my UUID?

Ami
Now delivering to hypergrid http://www.kitely.com/market?store=2570982
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4825
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2535 times
Been thanked: 2590 times
Contact:

Re: Changed permissions iar file

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sun Jan 24, 2016 10:28 pm

Hi Ami,

It's not an OAR option, it's something you'll have to manually change in the database of the new OpenSim installation.
Post Reply