Internal Error

Ask questions about using the Kitely website
Post Reply
User avatar
Michael Timeless
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 5:13 am
Location: Crestwood, Illinois
Has thanked: 257 times
Been thanked: 113 times
Contact:

Internal Error

Post by Michael Timeless » Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:36 am

Trying to export one of my world's to an OAR file. First it gave me an error during the export, and now it's giving me an internal error problem. Tried a few times over the last hour without success.
If worse comes to worst and I can't export to an .OAR can I copy it onto a second existing world that I have a backup of?

The world that is unable to export is Mike's Sandbox. If possible can I copy it to Fallingwater as a temp measure until I can make an .OAR?

Mike
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4511
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2156 times
Been thanked: 2370 times
Contact:

Re: Internal Error

Post by Ilan Tochner » Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:08 am

Hi Mike,

Please go to the Advanced tab of your world's Manage World dialog and change the world's Physics engine to "None". Once that's done try exporting the world again.
These users thanked the author Ilan Tochner for the post:
Michael Timeless
User avatar
Michael Timeless
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 5:13 am
Location: Crestwood, Illinois
Has thanked: 257 times
Been thanked: 113 times
Contact:

Re: Internal Error

Post by Michael Timeless » Tue Jun 12, 2018 10:52 pm

Ilan
Sorry was getting a little fatigued last night. I tried it after a nap and it worked fine. I will keep this solution in mind for next time. Really appreciate the help.

Mike
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4511
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2156 times
Been thanked: 2370 times
Contact:

Re: Internal Error

Post by Ilan Tochner » Tue Jun 12, 2018 10:58 pm

YVW Mike, please let us know if there is anything else you need.
Post Reply