Forums


New World showed up as General

Ask questions about creating worlds, using worlds, etc.

New World showed up as General

Postby Chic Aeon » Sat Feb 18, 2017 6:19 pm

Set as Moderate when creating world. Still says moderate on my world info in the website.

Shows up at GENERAL when in world and no way to change in the land tab.

Hints? Thanks.
User avatar
Chic Aeon
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:20 pm
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 16 times

Re: New World showed up as General

Postby Ilan Tochner » Sat Feb 18, 2017 8:43 pm

Hi Chic,

The viewer-based settings and the website-based settings are managed separately. It's best that you change them both so that the viewer indication matches the website one (a bit cumbersome, we know).
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
 
Posts: 3744
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has liked: 1574 times
Been liked: 1961 times

Re: New World showed up as General

Postby Chic Aeon » Sun Feb 19, 2017 12:11 am

Thanks I was trying to change inworld. :D.

I finally figured it out in the Region settings. In almost ten years I have never had the ability to change my own settings so didn't know where it was.

Got it now. We match. Thanks.
User avatar
Chic Aeon
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:20 pm
Has liked: 0 time
Been liked: 16 times

Re: New World showed up as General

Postby Ilan Tochner » Sun Feb 19, 2017 12:26 am

Great, please let us know if there is anything else you need.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
 
Posts: 3744
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has liked: 1574 times
Been liked: 1961 times


Return to Worlds Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron