my account

Ask questions about creating worlds, using worlds, etc.
Post Reply
cindy harvy
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 7:56 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0

my account

Post by cindy harvy » Wed Aug 02, 2017 4:12 am

I'm paying 19.95 a month for a sim I met a friend in kitely she told me I suppose to have 4 sims the money I'm paying per month but I have only one sim for the last 6 months, where is my other 3 sims gone.
thanks cindy
User avatar
Dot Matrix
Posts: 1440
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:26 am
Has thanked: 909 times
Been thanked: 1839 times

Re: my account

Post by Dot Matrix » Wed Aug 02, 2017 5:54 am

Cindy, the monthly fee pays for resources to run the sim. Kitely gives us the choice how we use the resources we pay for, whether to host a bigger world like a 2x2 or to focus them on a single region.

It's easy to increase the size of your sim to 2x2 using Kitely's web interface. Here's how.

Go to https://www.kitely.com/myworlds then click on "Manage" by the sim you want to change in size.

On the Basic tab of the dialog box that opens, look for "World Size" near the top, and click "Change world size".

From the New Size drop-down menu, choose "4 regions (2x2)".

Click the arrows to show where you want your current single region to be placed in the enlarged area.

Then click the Resize button.

This will make your current single region world into a 2x2.

Hope this helps!
These users thanked the author Dot Matrix for the post:
Ilan Tochner
cindy harvy
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 7:56 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0

Re: my account

Post by cindy harvy » Wed Aug 02, 2017 7:14 am

do I lose the kitely template and my stuff on my sim if I change to 4x4 region
thanks cindy
Graham Mills
Posts: 957
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 2:26 pm
Has thanked: 557 times
Been thanked: 696 times

Re: my account

Post by Graham Mills » Wed Aug 02, 2017 7:45 am

cindy harvy wrote:do I lose the kitely template and my stuff on my sim if I change to 4x4 region
thanks cindy
Not in my experience.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4410
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2006 times
Been thanked: 2188 times
Contact:

Re: my account

Post by Ilan Tochner » Wed Aug 02, 2017 7:54 am

Hi Cindy,

Increasing the size of an existing world using the "resize world" option doesn't cause you to lose any data. See: https://www.kitely.com/virtual-world-ne ... ical-tool/
These users thanked the author Ilan Tochner for the post:
cindy harvy
User avatar
Dot Matrix
Posts: 1440
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:26 am
Has thanked: 909 times
Been thanked: 1839 times

Re: my account

Post by Dot Matrix » Wed Aug 02, 2017 8:17 am

If you change to a 4x4 you'll also need to change from a Standard World to an Advanced World, which is $39.95 per month.

It's all about the resources you need to run the different sized worlds. A Standard World costing $19.95 per month can be a maximum of 4 standard regions in size, in other words a 2x2.

There's more about the different types of worlds, including their sizes, resources and monthly costs, on the Kitely Services webpage.
These users thanked the author Dot Matrix for the post (total 2):
Ilan Tochnercindy harvy
Post Reply