Not able to terraform

Ask questions about creating worlds, using worlds, etc.
Agatha Ebeler

Not able to terraform

Post by Agatha Ebeler »

Since a while I have a real strange problem at my world, i am not able to terraform anymore. I tried all those common things and much more, but no chance, i cant terraform, I tried a lot of things, which Ilan told me and he is able to terraform at my land. What can I say, I am really clueless. From where or what could this problem result?
Ilan Tochner

Re: Not able to terraform

Post by Ilan Tochner »

Hi Agatha,

I saw you removed setting that world to the group. As your world is access controlled please try enabling allow teraforrming to everyone then log out of the grid and enter your world again.

Did this change anything?
Agatha Ebeler

Post by Agatha Ebeler »

Yes, I already tried this, logged in with four different viewers, with other avatars, deleted all my viewers completely, used a viewer i have never used before, really i have done a lot of things a thousand times! I am puzzling over and over again!

Is there any possibility to prevent myself for terraform in the viewer-preferences or in the settings of the world?
I took a lot of freebies from other grids and from kitely-grid to my world, could it be there was something bad at it?

I am already thinking about to delete my whole inventory or to delete the world and set up a new one (if its possible).
Agatha Ebeler

Post by Agatha Ebeler »

others are also not possible to terraform .... rosa tried and could not ....
Ilan Tochner

Post by Ilan Tochner »

Looking at your parcel and region settings it's clear why other people wouldn't be able to teraform in your world if you can't. However, given that I could terraform inside it when in god mode it's clear that the issue is region/parcel/role permission related and not some other problem.