New World showed up as General

Ask questions about creating worlds, using worlds, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
Chic Aeon
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:20 pm
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 17 times

New World showed up as General

Post by Chic Aeon » Sat Feb 18, 2017 6:19 pm

Set as Moderate when creating world. Still says moderate on my world info in the website.

Shows up at GENERAL when in world and no way to change in the land tab.

Hints? Thanks.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4799
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2517 times
Been thanked: 2580 times
Contact:

Re: New World showed up as General

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sat Feb 18, 2017 8:43 pm

Hi Chic,

The viewer-based settings and the website-based settings are managed separately. It's best that you change them both so that the viewer indication matches the website one (a bit cumbersome, we know).
These users thanked the author Ilan Tochner for the post:
Selby Evans
User avatar
Chic Aeon
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:20 pm
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: New World showed up as General

Post by Chic Aeon » Sun Feb 19, 2017 12:11 am

Thanks I was trying to change inworld. :D.

I finally figured it out in the Region settings. In almost ten years I have never had the ability to change my own settings so didn't know where it was.

Got it now. We match. Thanks.
These users thanked the author Chic Aeon for the post:
Selby Evans
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4799
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2517 times
Been thanked: 2580 times
Contact:

Re: New World showed up as General

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sun Feb 19, 2017 12:26 am

Great, please let us know if there is anything else you need.
Post Reply