Page 1 of 1

Translator is not working anymore

Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 1:01 pm
by Mathilda Stark
Hello together!

Does anyone knows the problem, that the Sacrarium translator doesn't work anymore, from one day to another? My sim is "Stark". I don't know what I can do. On my partner's sim the translator works like expected and the settings are the same. Any ideas?

Mattie

Re: Translator is not working anymore

Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 2:31 pm
by Ilan Tochner
Hi Mathilda,

I don't know which translation service their translator uses but if it uses Google's then it may be that this Google billing change will cause problems for your translation script: https://www.proz.com/forum/money_matter ... ber_1.html

Re: Translator is not working anymore

Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 2:42 pm
by Mathilda Stark
Hi Ilan,

the translator is using the Yandex API (https://translate.yandex.net/). The problem is, the translator is working on other sims in Kitely, even in the Kitely Welcome Center, but not on my sim.

Re: Translator is not working anymore

Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 3:21 pm
by Ilan Tochner
Try looking at the API keys that are being used in the scripts on your world compared to the ones that are used elsewhere. Are they the same?

Try clearing both your viewer cache and viewer inventory cache: in Firestorm open Preferences > Network & Files > Directories and press both the "Clear Cache" button and the "Clear Inventory Cache" button then restart your viewer. Did that change anything?

When the translators work in a world is that the world you logged into or one you teleported to from another world?

Re: Translator is not working anymore

Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 3:59 pm
by Mathilda Stark
Hi Ilan!

thank you for your advise! I could find out what the problem was. I used a hifi-system with a radio script in it. For some reason that I don't know, it has blocked the translator. After I deleted the radios, the translator started working properly again.

Thanks again and have a good time!
Mattie