water levels

Ask questions about creating worlds, using worlds, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
LouisAlexandre deLaunay
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:35 am
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 7 times

water levels

Post by LouisAlexandre deLaunay » Fri Mar 23, 2018 11:15 am

Bonjour mes amis.
on an advanced sim (16 regions), is it possible create different water levels on separate sims ? LA,
These users thanked the author LouisAlexandre deLaunay for the post:
Ilan Tochner
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4555
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2235 times
Been thanked: 2404 times
Contact:

Re: water levels

Post by Ilan Tochner » Fri Mar 23, 2018 3:45 pm

Hi LouisAlexandre,

Kitely Worlds are OpenSim VarRegions, which means they are treated by the simulator as one big region. As such the entire world shares a single water level.
These users thanked the author Ilan Tochner for the post:
LouisAlexandre deLaunay
User avatar
LouisAlexandre deLaunay
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:35 am
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: water levels

Post by LouisAlexandre deLaunay » Sat Mar 24, 2018 1:08 am

thanks for the reply Ilan !
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4555
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2235 times
Been thanked: 2404 times
Contact:

Re: water levels

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sat Mar 24, 2018 2:48 am

YVW LouisAlexandre, please let us know if you have any further questions.
Post Reply