Forums


water levels

Ask questions about creating worlds, using worlds, etc.

water levels

Postby LouisAlexandre deLaunay » Fri Mar 23, 2018 11:15 am

Bonjour mes amis.
on an advanced sim (16 regions), is it possible create different water levels on separate sims ? LA,
User avatar
LouisAlexandre deLaunay
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:35 am
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 6 times

Re: water levels

Postby Ilan Tochner » Fri Mar 23, 2018 3:45 pm

Hi LouisAlexandre,

Kitely Worlds are OpenSim VarRegions, which means they are treated by the simulator as one big region. As such the entire world shares a single water level.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
 
Posts: 4389
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has liked: 2074 times
Been liked: 2316 times

Re: water levels

Postby LouisAlexandre deLaunay » Sat Mar 24, 2018 1:08 am

thanks for the reply Ilan !
User avatar
LouisAlexandre deLaunay
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:35 am
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 6 times

Re: water levels

Postby Ilan Tochner » Sat Mar 24, 2018 2:48 am

YVW LouisAlexandre, please let us know if you have any further questions.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
 
Posts: 4389
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has liked: 2074 times
Been liked: 2316 times


Return to Worlds Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests