Forums


Internal Error

Ask questions about using the Kitely website

Internal Error

Postby Michael Timeless » Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:36 am

Trying to export one of my world's to an OAR file. First it gave me an error during the export, and now it's giving me an internal error problem. Tried a few times over the last hour without success.
If worse comes to worst and I can't export to an .OAR can I copy it onto a second existing world that I have a backup of?

The world that is unable to export is Mike's Sandbox. If possible can I copy it to Fallingwater as a temp measure until I can make an .OAR?

Mike
User avatar
Michael Timeless
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 5:13 am
Has liked: 12 times
Been liked: 12 times

Re: Internal Error

Postby Ilan Tochner » Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:08 am

Hi Mike,

Please go to the Advanced tab of your world's Manage World dialog and change the world's Physics engine to "None". Once that's done try exporting the world again.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
 
Posts: 4389
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has liked: 2074 times
Been liked: 2316 times

Re: Internal Error

Postby Michael Timeless » Tue Jun 12, 2018 10:52 pm

Ilan
Sorry was getting a little fatigued last night. I tried it after a nap and it worked fine. I will keep this solution in mind for next time. Really appreciate the help.

Mike
User avatar
Michael Timeless
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 5:13 am
Has liked: 12 times
Been liked: 12 times

Re: Internal Error

Postby Ilan Tochner » Tue Jun 12, 2018 10:58 pm

YVW Mike, please let us know if there is anything else you need.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
 
Posts: 4389
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has liked: 2074 times
Been liked: 2316 times


Return to Kitely Website Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests