combining two 4 region accounts into one 16 region account

Ask questions about your Kitely account or payment options
Post Reply
User avatar
President GSC
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 4:19 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0

combining two 4 region accounts into one 16 region account

Post by President GSC » Sat Aug 18, 2018 7:06 pm

Is it possible to combine two 4 region accounts into one 16 region account? I have two avatars under two different emails. One avatar is for a college club. My personal avatar wants to host the college clubs Island because the board can not agree on supporting the presence in Open sim and will not fund it. I will be marketing the legitimate use of virtual worlds to the college community and want students to be able to tour this Island which was created separate from my degree for the club as well as my own which is part of my degree. Is this possible and can I get help doing this or do I have to upgrade only one account and only upload one four region world and rebuild the other from scratch? (I am asking under President GSC my other Avatar is Salie Davis)
Last edited by President GSC on Sat Aug 18, 2018 9:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 4563
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 2242 times
Been thanked: 2409 times
Contact:

Re: combining two 4 region accounts into one 16 region account

Post by Ilan Tochner » Sat Aug 18, 2018 7:41 pm

Hi President GSC,

Please see: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2680&p=16322
These users thanked the author Ilan Tochner for the post:
Michael Timeless
User avatar
Dot Matrix
Posts: 1460
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:26 am
Has thanked: 936 times
Been thanked: 1897 times

Re: combining two 4 region accounts into one 16 region account

Post by Dot Matrix » Sat Aug 18, 2018 8:35 pm

Hello Salie

First you need to save an OAR for each world in Kitely.

Next, on your computer, create an OpenSim instance using the Outworldz OpenSim Installer. Choose the 0.8.2.1 version.

Make a 4x4 varregion. Use the console to load one of your Kitely OARs to the varregion. See http://opensimulator.org/wiki/Load_Oar. This should be placed in the SW 2x2 of your varregion by default.

To add the second OAR, say in the NE 2x2 corner, you will need to use the --merge, --force-terrain and --displacement <768,768,0> switches as detailed on the OpenSimulator wiki page.

Assuming all went well, save the combined OAR; details are on http://opensimulator.org/wiki/OpenSim_Archives. You will need to use the --all and possibly the --publish switches.

Good luck!
These users thanked the author Dot Matrix for the post (total 4):
Ilan TochnerPresident GSCMichael TimelessHypatia Emerson
Post Reply