I am Having Issues Starting My World

Talk about anything, whether on topic or off topic
User avatar
Dadiella Nightwing
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:06 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 71 times

I am Having Issues Starting My World

Post by Dadiella Nightwing »

My world (actually Dadiella's) Kitely Market Fashion Expo, is having problems starting. I can log in, go other places, but not there.
Dadiella's for Fashion and Brayla Sana Gallery for Building!
User avatar
Dadiella Nightwing
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:06 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: I am Having Issues Starting My World

Post by Dadiella Nightwing »

I can get in to the Kitely Transfer station, but then I get errors. Then it tells me to restart the viewer. If I am lucky, then i get in.
Dadiella's for Fashion and Brayla Sana Gallery for Building!
User avatar
Dadiella Nightwing
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:06 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: I am Having Issues Starting My World

Post by Dadiella Nightwing »

Dadiella's for Fashion and Brayla Sana Gallery for Building!
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5853
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 3709 times
Been thanked: 3830 times
Contact:

Re: I am Having Issues Starting My World

Post by Ilan Tochner »

Hi Dadiella,

Does this also happen when you try to teleport between worlds or only when you try to login to it directly?
Graham Mills
Posts: 1090
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 2:26 pm
Has thanked: 746 times
Been thanked: 860 times

Re: I am Having Issues Starting My World

Post by Graham Mills »

Similar issue trying to access a couple of my Premium worlds from Kitely Welcome Center after failing to connect directly.
Graham Mills
Posts: 1090
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 2:26 pm
Has thanked: 746 times
Been thanked: 860 times

Re: I am Having Issues Starting My World

Post by Graham Mills »

Graham Mills wrote:
Wed Jun 09, 2021 9:54 am
Similar issue trying to access a couple of my Premium worlds from Kitely Welcome Center after failing to connect directly.
Managed to get directly into one of my regions (Liverpool1803_2x2) but not the other five via inworld teleports as yet. Also seeing another error occasionally, viz Connection between viewer and destination region could not be established.

Update: Inventory seems to be working OK, also texture uploads. A mesh upload fail seems to have been a one-off as others are OK.

Update2: Can now access at least two of my other worlds so problem may have been resolved.
These users thanked the author Graham Mills for the post:
Ilan Tochner
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5853
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 3709 times
Been thanked: 3830 times
Contact:

Re: I am Having Issues Starting My World

Post by Ilan Tochner »

Thank you for the additional information. We're looking into it.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5853
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 3709 times
Been thanked: 3830 times
Contact:

Re: I am Having Issues Starting My World

Post by Ilan Tochner »

We've restarted our entire system and will be tracking whether this has helped eliminate this issue. We'll also be adding additional alerts to our system so we'll become aware of such issues faster if they recur.
These users thanked the author Ilan Tochner for the post (total 2):
Graham MillsSnoots Dwagon
Graham Mills
Posts: 1090
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 2:26 pm
Has thanked: 746 times
Been thanked: 860 times

Re: I am Having Issues Starting My World

Post by Graham Mills »

Currently I seem to be back to where I was originally. I can access Liverpool1803_2x2 but not (at least) two of my other regions.

As previously some mesh loads via the Build menu, others (lower poly) don't. Textures and inventory are OK.

At least it's reproducible. I wonder whether it will self-fix again.

Incidentally, I first noticed it when trying to get to Clutterfly Redux about 20 hours ago. It was very much a one-off then so I thought nothing of it. Apologies.
Last edited by Graham Mills on Wed Jun 09, 2021 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Ilan Tochner
Posts: 5853
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 8:44 am
Has thanked: 3709 times
Been thanked: 3830 times
Contact:

Re: I am Having Issues Starting My World

Post by Ilan Tochner »

Thank you Graham,

We believe we found the source of the problem. It relates to the statistics service we use to generate the performance graphs that are displayed on world pages when the worlds are active. This problem causes timeouts which then result in the login and teleport issues people have reported.

We're working on fixing the problem and we hope to roll out the fix within the next few hours.
These users thanked the author Ilan Tochner for the post (total 3):
Graham MillsOwl EyesSelby Evans
Post Reply